909 Poydras St, #2300, New Orleans, LA 70112

Healthcare

healthcare-sm Members of the health care practice group have experience in the broad areas of health care, medical and hospital law, medical malpractice defense, elder law, professional licensure, administrative law, regulation and litigation.

Firm lawyers have operational, regulatory and litigation experience representing hospitals of varying corporate structures and sizes, managed care organizations, nursing homes, group practices, physicians and other individual providers, integrated delivery systems, professional licensure boards and professional societies.

Examples of areas in which the firm has health care practice experience include credentialing, peer review, medical staff, medical and health care professional licensure, hospital and practitioners/patient communications, advance directives, health care decision making, and consents, contracts, Medicare and Medicaid issues (including fraud and abuse and Stark), transactions, mergers and acquisitions, government and regulatory compliance, managed care, risk management, joint ventures, certifications and reimbursements, abuse and neglect, confidentiality, medical records, biomedical ethics, operational issues involving policies and procedures, and long term care.

Attorneys

Name Phone Email Location
Bell, Hilton S. 504-569-7000 hbell@millinglaw.com New Orleans
Betbeze, J. Timothy 504-569-7196 jbetbeze@millinglaw.com New Orleans
Capitelli, Andrew 985-871-3924 acapitelli@millinglaw.com Northshore New Orleans
Collings, Chadwick 985-871-3924 ccollings@millinglaw.com Northshore New Orleans
Laborde, Stephanie 225-291-7300 slaborde@millinglaw.com Baton Rouge
Pizza, Normand F. 985-871-3924 npizza@millinglaw.com Northshore New Orleans
Santora, Richard Ernest 504-569-7000 rsantora@millinglaw.com New Orleans
Schneidau, Thomas 985-871-3924 tschneidau@millinglaw.com Northshore New Orleans
Jenna Fugarino 504-569-7412 jglenn@millinglaw.com New Orleans